Sets the logging level on the given logger. This can be a logger you create, or a logger already defined in the system.

system.util.setLoggingLevel(loggerName, loggerLevel)

  • Parameters

String loggerName The unique name of the logger to change the logging level on, for example "Tags.Client".

String loggerLevel The level you want to change to logger to: "trace", "debug", "info", "warn", or "error".

  • Returns


  • Scope

Gateway, Vision Client, Perspective Session

# This sets the logger called Reporting to the debug level.
system.util.setLoggingLevel("Reporting", "debug")

system util setLoggingLevel, util.setLoggingLevel