Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Scopes, Hooks, and Contexts


Ignition defines four three different scopes: the gateway, the designer, and the client (Vision) and the session (Perspective). The scopes are used in various ways, such as defining which JARs should be loaded by each piece and the addressing of push messages. A module may include pieces for multiple scopes, and resources in a module can be assigned to multiple scopes at once.