--- title: "Project Restore" --- # Project Restore > ## Project Restore/Import There are two primary ways you can restore / import a project: - **Gateway Webpage** - imports the entire project. - **In Designer using File > Import in the Menubar** - lets you import an entire project or select only the resources you want to import into your project. ### To restore a project backup file in the Gateway Webpage 1. Go to the **Configure** section of the Gateway webpage. 2. Select **System** > **Projects**. The **Projects** page is displayed and you can see your existing projects. 3. Find the blue arrows at the bottom of the list of projects, and click on **Upload project from a `.proj` backup file...**. The **Upload Project** page is displayed. ![" "](upload-a-project-bkup-file.png) 4. Click on **Choose File**, select your `.proj` file from your browser, and click **Open**. 5. On **Upload Project** page, click on **Upload**. If there is already a project with the same name, the **Project Name Conflict** page is displayed giving you the option to **Rename** the project or **Overwrite** it. ![" "](project-name-conflict.png) 6. Click **Apply**. The Projects page is displayed again and you will see your new project is added to the list along with the other the projects. ### To restore a project backup in the Designer In the Designer, you can restore an entire project or selected resources from a project backup. This example shows all the resources that were exported that you can restore from the project backup. 1. In Designer, select **File** > **Import**. ![" "](making-bkups-project-restore-import.png) 2. Select the project backup file (`.proj`) from the default folder, and click **Open**. ![" "](making-bkups-project-import-proj-file.png) 3. Select the resources from the project that you want to import. Press **Import**. ![" "](making-bkups-project-restore-selected-import.png) 4. If there are any conflicts when importing your project resources, a dialogue box will appear and ask you to either **Overwrite**, **Rename**, or **Skip** the affected items. Once all conflicts have been resolved, save your project. ![" "](making-bkups-project-import-resolve-conflicts.png) As of 7.9.8, you can now **Overwrite All** or **Skip All**. ![" "](making-bkups-project-import-resolve-conflicts-overwrite-and-skip-all.PNG)