Vision Client Disconnections
If a Vision Client loses its connection to the Ignition Gateway, a Connection Lost message will be displayed immediately on your screen:
The Vision Client will continuously attempt to reconnect to the Gateway. When the connection between the Vision Client and the Gateway is re-established, your Vision Client will resume its normal operation. If the project associated with the Vision Client is somehow deleted, the Client will fail to reconnect because its source project is missing. A project can be manually deleted or overwritten by a Gateway restore.